Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
13

Thoughts on...Imbolc

The latest in my video series on important markers in the year
13

Hi and welcome to the third in my series of videos about important markers in the year: the solstices, equinoxes and the four quarter festivals, Imbolc, Beltane, Lammas and Samhain. If you would like to watch my previous videos here is Samhain and here is Midwinter.

Thank you for reading Lia’s Living Almanac. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

On February 1st it will be Imbolc and here I talk about a few of the things I have picked up about Imbolc over my years of researching the almanacs, plus a little bit about how I feel about it too, essentially: springy but not TOO springy.

I’ve also talked about how Imbolc’s timing and atmosphere fits into my current writing of The Almanac 2024, oddly…

A couple of things: early in this vid I very carefully spell out Imbolc for you - I…M…B…O…L…K. Doh! I had the correct spelling right in front of me, but I got a bit nervous and gabbled. Apologies. I also say that it was associated with the time of HAWthorn blossom, which it is absolutely not of course. It is associated with BLACKthorn blossom time. Apart from that I hope it all makes sense!

I mention my book, here is the link: The Almanac a Seasonal Guide to 2023

Please do leave comments, subscribe if you haven’t already, and if you would like to support me in creating more content like this, do consider upgrading to a paid subscription.

Thanks for watching!

Lia’s Living Almanac is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Leave a comment

13 Comments
Lia’s Living Almanac
Authors
Lia Leendertz